A.V. Club Most Read

News Newswire Great Job, Internet!
TV Club All Reviews What's On Tonight
Video All Video A.V. Undercover A.V. Cocktail Club Film Club
Reviews All Reviews Film TV Music Books
Features All Features Newswire TV Club
Sections Film Tv Music Food Comedy Books Games Aux
Our Company About Us Contact Advertise Privacy Policy Careers RSS
Onion Inc. Sites The Onion The A.V. Club ClickHole Onion Studios

Listen to "Dance Apocalyptic," the great new single from Janelle Monáe

Earlier today, Janelle Monáe announced her sophomore record, The Electric Lady, is due out Sept. 10, and with that news also came a new single. “Dance Apocalyptic” is equal parts Michael Jackson circa Jackson 5, soul, pop, and Sesame Street. In other words, it’s pretty good.

In other pretty good news, both Prince and Miguel will appear on The Electric Lady. Erykah Badu also pops up on the record’s lead single, “Q.U.E.E.N.” 

Submit your Great Job, Internet tips here.