A.V. Club Most Read

News Newswire Great Job, Internet!
TV Club All Reviews What's On Tonight
Video All Video A.V. Undercover A.V. Cocktail Club Film Club
Reviews All Reviews Film TV Music Books
Features All Features You Win Or You Die AVQ&A
Sections Film Tv Music Food Comedy Books Games Aux
Our Company About Us Contact Advertise Privacy Policy Careers RSS
Onion Inc. Sites The Onion The A.V. Club ClickHole Onion Studios
Get The Latest

Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds announce new album in gruff, slightly frightening voice

Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds will release their fifteenth studio album, Push The Sky Away, on Feb. 19. The followup to 2008's Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!! was recorded in a 19th-century mansion located in Southern France and produced by Bad Seeds and Grinderman collaborator Nick Launay. It's also described in press materials as "the most subtly beautiful of all the Bad Seeds albums"—which is potentially saying something, considering the band's large discography.

The first single off the album, "We No Who U R," will be available to download on Dec. 3. A full tracklist is below.

Before the record hits stores, catch up on Cave's decades-long career with Jason Heller's Gateways To Geekery

1. "We No Who U R"
2. "Wide Lovely Eyes"
3. "Water's Edge"
4. "Jubilee Street"
5. "Mermaids"
6. "We Real Cool"
7. "Finishing Jubilee Street"
8. "Higgs Boson Blues"
9. "Push The Sky Away"

Submit your Newswire tips here.