A.V. Club Most Read

News Newswire Great Job, Internet!
TV Club All Reviews What's On Tonight
Video All Video A.V. Undercover A.V. Cocktail Club Film Club
Reviews All Reviews Film TV Music Books
Features All Features TV Club Wiki Wormhole
Sections Film Tv Music Food Comedy Books Games Aux
Our Company About Us Contact Advertise Privacy Policy Careers RSS
Onion Inc. Sites The Onion The A.V. Club ClickHole Onion Studios
Get The Latest

This year's Harvey Award nominations confirms it was a pretty good year for Hawkeye

The nominees for this year's Harvey Awards for excellence in comics have been announced, and a fine list it is indeed—especially if you're someone who works on Marvel's Hawkeye or Image's Saga, each of which snagged a staggering seven nominations apiece (including nods for writer/author teams Matt Fraction/David Aja and Brian K. Vaughn/Fiona Staples, respectively). Lots of other stellar books and creators are up for Harveys (named after master cartoonist Harvey Kurtzman), including Jaime Hernandez, Joe Hill, Chris Ware, and Jeff Lemire. The full list of nominees can be seen here. Winners will be announced September 7 at Baltimore Comic-Con. And since we're on the subject of comics, don't forget to tune in between today and Friday for The A.V. Club's annual Comics Week.

Submit your Newswire tips here.