A.V. Club Most Read

News Newswire Great Job, Internet!
TV Club All Reviews What's On Tonight
Video All Video A.V. Undercover A.V. Cocktail Club Film Club
Reviews All Reviews Film TV Music Books
Features All Features Newswire Keyboard Geniuses
Sections Film Tv Music Food Comedy Books Games Aux
Our Company About Us Contact Advertise Privacy Policy Careers RSS
Onion Inc. Sites The Onion The A.V. Club ClickHole Onion Studios
Get The Latest

Tim & Eric and Dr. Steve Brule will tour America this fall

In an announcement that has danguses everywhere toasting “for your health,” Tim & Eric just revealed a massive fall tour with Dr. Steve Brule, a.k.a. John C. Reilly. Tim & Eric live shows offer cavalcades of song, dance, and skit (and videos, of course), and tend to be far more raucous than you might expect. In other words, it’s a Quall-ity evening when all is said and Dunn (R.I.P. Richard, and apologies to everyone else). If we’re judging by the last season of Check It Out! With Dr. Steve Brule—co-created by the three gentlemen listed above—the show should be dark and spectacular. (Did you watch that last season? Bad-great things happened.) These dates will fall close to the debut of Tim & Eric’s Bedtime Stories, which ran as a special before being picked up for a full season by Adult Swim. The tour dates are below, and they all go on sale this Friday at 10 a.m.

Thu. Sep. 4 - Montreal, QC @ Club Soda

Sat. Sep. 6 - Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall

Sun. Sep. 7 - Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre

Thu. Sep. 9 - Seattle, WA @ Moore Theatre

Wed. Sep. 10 - Portland, OR @ Portland Center for the Performing Arts - Newmark Theatre

Thu. Sep. 11 - San Francisco, CA @ The Warfield

Fri. Sep. 12 - Los Angeles, CA @ Theatre at Ace Hotel

Sat. Sep. 13 - San Diego, CA @ Balboa Theatre

Mon. Sep. 15 - Denver, CO @ Paramount Theatre

Wed. Sep. 17 - Austin, TX @ Paramount Theatre

Thu. Sep. 18 - Dallas, TX @ Majestic Theatre

Fri. Sep. 19 - New Orleans, LA @ Civic Theatre

Sat. Sep. 20 - Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse [2 shows 8p & 10:30p]

Sun. Sep. 21 - Nashville, TN @ Tennessee Performing Arts Center’s James K. Polk Theatre

Tue. Sep. 23 - Chicago, IL @ Athenaeum Theatre

Wed. Sep. 24 - Chicago, IL @ Athenaeum Theatre

Thu. Sep. 25 - Milwaukee, WI @ Pabst Theater

Fri. Sep. 26 - Minneapolis, MN @ State Theatre

Sat. Sep. 27 - Madison, WI @ Barrymore Theatre

Tue. Sep. 30 - Royal Oak, MI @ Royal Oak Music Theatre

Wed. Oct. 1 - Cleveland, OH @ Playhouse Square - Ohio Theatre

Fri. Oct. 3 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Carnegie Music Hall of Oakland

Sat. Oct. 4 - Boston, MA @ Berklee Performance Center

Thu. Oct. 9 - Washington, DC @ Lincoln Theatre

Fri. Oct. 10 - Glenside, PA @ Keswick Theatre

Sat. Oct. 11 - New York, NY @ Best Buy Theater [2 shows 7:30p & 10:30p]


Submit your Newswire tips here.