A.V. Club Most Read

News Newswire Great Job, Internet!
TV Club All Reviews What's On Tonight
Video All Video A.V. Undercover A.V. Undercover: The Day Of The Dead The Hi-Lo Food Show
Reviews All Reviews Film TV Music Books
Features All Features Newswire Great Job, Internet!
Sections Film Tv Music Food Comedy Books Games Aux
Our Company About Us Contact Advertise Privacy Policy Careers RSS
Onion Inc. Sites The Onion The A.V. Club ClickHole Onion Studios
Get The Latest

Weezer, Andrew Bird, My Morning Jacket, and more record Muppet tribute album

Now that Disney’s finally released a genuine trailer for The Muppets after a string of teaser parodies, there’s a need for all-new ways to keep the anticipation going until its Thanksgiving debut. For example: the recently announced The Green Album, a collection of classic songs from The Muppet Show and previous Muppet movies recorded by various contemporary artists. Pitchfork revealed the full lineup today, which includes contributions from musicians like Andrew Bird, My Morning Jacket, and Sondre Lerche, and songs like OK Go's rendition of the "Muppet Show Theme," The Fray performing "Mahna Mahna," and the obligatory-because-of-the-album-title appearance of Weezer, who duets on "Rainbow Connection" with Paramore's Hayley Williams. Album art and track list are below. The Green Album comes out on August 23.

01 OK Go: "Muppet Show Theme"
02 Weezer and Paramore's Hayley Williams: "Rainbow Connection"
03 The Fray: "Mahna Mahna"
04 Alkaline Trio: "Moving Right Along"
05 My Morning Jacket: "Our World"
06 Amy Lee: "Halfway Down the Stairs"
07 Sondre Lerche: "Mr. Bassman"
08 The Airborne Toxic Event: "Wishing Song"
09 Atreyu's Brandon Saller and Good Charlotte's Billy Martin: "Night Life"
10 Andrew Bird: "Bein' Green"
11 Matt Nathanson: "I Hope That Something Better Comes Along"
12 Rachael Yamagata: "I'm Going to Go Back There Someday"

Submit your Newswire tips here.