A.V. Club Most Read

News Newswire Great Job, Internet!
TV Club All Reviews What's On Tonight
Video All Video A.V. Undercover A.V. Cocktail Club Film Club
Reviews All Reviews Film TV Music Books
Features All Features TV Club Coming Distractions
Sections Film Tv Music Food Comedy Books Games Aux
Our Company About Us Contact Advertise Privacy Policy Careers RSS
Onion Inc. Sites The Onion The A.V. Club ClickHole Onion Studios

The 85th Annual Academy Awards

The 85th Academy Awards will air Sunday night, and once again The A.V. Club staff is riding it out the only way we know how: drinking, laughing through tears, and typing bitchy comments into our computers. We invite you to join us for our annual liveblog, which will feature commentary from staff writers (specifically Marah Eakin, Genevieve Koski, Noel Murray, Nathan Rabin, Tasha Robinson, Scott Tobias, and Todd VanDerWerff) and promoted comments, silly polls, and other chat-enhancing gizmos our hosting software will provide. The fun will begin at 6:45 p.m. ET with Marah and Genevieve on the red carpet (and E!’s inevitable trainwreck coverage thereof), with the rest of us joining them around 8 p.m. ET to help take you through the ceremony proper. If we stay strong, we can all get through this together.