A.V. Club Most Read

News Newswire Great Job, Internet!
TV Club All Reviews What's On Tonight
Video All Video A.V. Undercover A.V. Cocktail Club Gift Guide
Reviews All Reviews Film TV Music Books
Features All Features Inventory Interview
Sections Film Tv Music Food Comedy Books Games Aux
Our Company About Us Contact Advertise Privacy Policy Careers RSS
Onion Inc. Sites The Onion The A.V. Club ClickHole Onion Studios

A.V. Undercover

JC Brooks & The Uptown Sound cover Blackstreet

I want it that way.

About This Episode

Finally—after several bands flirted with Blackstreet's "No Diggity"but didn't risk actually performing it, Chicago's J.C. Brooks And The Uptown Sound took the challenge. This cover isn't faithful, but it's massively energetic and fun, not unlike the band's new album Howl. Catch the band on tour throughout June, and yell "No Diggity" until they play it. (Or not.)

Wed June 5 - Roseville, CA @ Sammy's
Thu June 6 - San Francisco, CA @ Cafe du Nord
Fri June 7 - Cloverdale, CA @ Friday Night Live
Sat June 8 - Long Beach, CA @ Ink & Iron Fest
Sun June 9 - San Luis Obispo, CA @ SLO Brewing Co.
Tues June 11 - Solana Beach, CA @ Belly Up
Wed June 12 - Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst
Fri June 14 - Chicago, IL @ Taste of Randolph Fest
Wed June 19 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Smiling Moose
Fri June 21 - Dover, DE @ Firefly Fest
Sat June 22 - New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge
Sun June 23 - Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel
Fri June 28 - Ann Arbor, MI - Summer Festival
Sat June 29 - Indianapolis, IN @ Northside Opti Park
Sun June 30 - Milwaukee, WI @ Summerfest

Filed Under: Music, Video
  • A.V. Undercover
  • 217 Episodes
  • Undercover: We invite 25 bands into our office to perform a cover song from an ever-dwindling list. The later a band comes in, the fewer songs they have to choose from.