Photo: Taylor Hill/Getty Images for The Meadows Music & Arts Festival

Canadian rockers Broken Social Scene—whom you almost certainly listened to during sophomore year at two in the morning with tears in your eyes, if you were an indie rock fan during your college years—have announced additional tour dates in the United States. New album Hug Of Thunder, the band’s first since 2010, took the group throughout the U.S. in fall of 2017, and apparently everyone had a good time, because the following Instagram post just appeared saying there’s another leg of shows happening in the coming several months in support of the record.

Advertisement

Starting in late March, the band will be wending its way through the South, and then working up the East coast before ending in early April with a pair of shows in New York and New Jersey, respectively. These dates are in addition to the previously scheduled performances at Bonnaroo and Pickathon Festival. No word on whether the entire crew will still be there for all the shows, but we’re going to go ahead and assume that roughly 75 percent of the audiences for these gigs will report having a “transcendent” time. A complete list of dates is below, and tickets go on sale Friday and Saturday.

Broken Social Scene 2018 U.S. Tour Dates:

Friday, March 23—Austin, TX—Stubbs

Saturday, March 24—Houston, USA—In Bloom Music Festival

Tuesday, March 27—Dallas, TX—House Of Blues

Wednesday, March 28—New Orleans, USA—Joy Theater

Friday, March 30—Orlando, USA—House of Blues

Saturday, March 31—St. Petersburg, USA—Jannus Live

Sunday, April 1—Ponte Vedra, FL—Ponte Vedra Concert Hall

Tuesday, April 3—Charlotte, USA—The Neighbourhood Theatre

Wednesday, April 4—Richmond, USA—The National

Friday, April 6—Baltimore, MD—Rams Head

Saturday, April 7—Huntington, NY—The Paramount

Sunday, April 8—Montclair, USA—The Wellmont Theater

Advertisement