Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.
We may earn a commission from links on this page

Melvins announce Everybody Loves Sausages, a cover album featuring all their friends

We may earn a commission from links on this page.

Melvins have announced an April 30 release for Everybody Loves Sausages, an album of covers of songs the band says have had a big influence on them. The tracks covered range from glam rock (Queen's “Best Friend”) to mod rock (The Jam's "Art School”), with plenty of hard rock and even Divine's "Female Trouble" thrown in for good measure.

Everybody Loves Sausage also features several guest musicians like Mudhoney’s Mark Arm and Neurosis’ Scott Kelly, as well as some tracks recorded by the “Melvins Lite” lineup of Buzz Osborne, Dale Crover, and Trevor Dunn. Check out the full tracklist for Everybody Loves Sausages, with original artists and guest musicians, below.


Everybody Loves Sausages
01. Warhead – Venom (feat. Scott Kelly)
02. Best Friend—Queen (feat. Caleb Benjamin)
03. Black Betty—Unknown
04. Set It On Fire—The Scientists (feat. Mark Arm)
05. Station To Station—David Bowie (J.G. Thirlwell)
06. Attitude—The Kinks (feat. Clem Burke)
07. Female Trouble—Divine (Melvins Lite)
08. Carpe Diem—The Fugs
09. Timothy Leary Lives—Pop-O-Pies (Melvins Lite)
10. In Every Dream Home A Heartache—Roxy Music (feat. Jello Biafra and Kevin Rutmanis)
11. Romance—Tales Of Terror (Melvins Lite)
12. Art School—The Jam (feat. Tom Hazelmeyer)
13. Heathen Earth—Throbbing Gristle