Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.
We may earn a commission from links on this page

Dave Grohl, Keith Morris, Jello Biafra, and more have formed a new supergroup

We may earn a commission from links on this page.

In a lair deep under the city of Los Angeles, a new rock supergroup is assembling. Teenage Time Killer is a project put together by Corrosion Of Conformity’s Reed Mullin and Mike Dean, and features Dave Grohl, Slipknot’s Corey Taylor, Keith Morris, Queens Of The Stone Age’s Nick Oliveri, The Dead Kennedy’s Jello Biafra, Lamb Of God’s Randy Blythe, and more, though hopefully not all playing at the same time. According to Blabbermouth, the sessions for the group’s new record took place at Grohl’s studio, because that guy doesn’t have enough to do—especially when it comes to playing in supergroups. According to Mullin, the group’s material is “old hardcore punk, punk and metal stuff,” which is exactly what the band’s roster would suggest.