Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.
We may earn a commission from links on this page

Prepare the mosh pit: Rancid announces latest album

We may earn a commission from links on this page.

Punk rock institution Rancid has announced its ninth studio album, Trouble Maker. To pump people up for another dose of the band’s signature pop punk, Tim Armstrong and Matt Freeman (plus the rest of the band) released a new song from the album today, complete with a video shot in an actual garage, as is the punkist’s way.

Short and sweet and bouncy as hell, “Ghost Of A Chance” is the second song on the album’s track list, which is viewable below. Per Consequence Of Sound, the album—the follow-up to 2014’s Honor Is All We Knewfeatures production from Bad Religion’s Brett Guerwitz, and is out June 9.


Rancid—Trouble Maker

1. Track Fast
2. Ghost Of A Chance
3. Telegraph Avenue
4. An Intimate Close Up Of A Street Punk Trouble Maker
5. Where I’m Going
6. Buddy
7. Farewell Lola Blue
8. All American Neighborhood
9. Bovver Rock And Roll
10. Make It Out Alive
11. Molly Make Up Your Mind
12. I Got Them Blues Again
13. Beauty Of The Pool Hall
14. Say Goodbye To Our Heroes
15. I Kept APromise
16. Cold Cold Blood
17. This Is Not The End
18. We Arrived On Time (bonus)
19. Go On Rise Up (bonus)