Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.
Photo: Kevin Winter/Getty Images

Those anxious for a partial Pitchfork Music Festival lineup readily watched paint dry this morning, but the organizers also shared that info via more conventional methods, i.e., a press release. As we previously reported, Tame Impala is headlining, with Raphael Saadiq and Japandroids also set to perform during the three-day festival. But now we know the rest of the first-wave performers, including Julien Baker and homegrown acts like Melkbelly and Ravyn Lenae.

Here’s the partial lineup, broken down by day:

Friday, July 20: Tame Impala, Lucy Dacus, Melkbelly, Joshua Abrams & Natural Information Society


Saturday, July 21: Raphael Saadiq, Kelela, This Is Not This Heat, Julien Baker

Sunday, July 22: DRAM, Kelly Owens, Irreversible Engagements, (Sandy) Alex G, Japandroids, Ravyn Lenae

This year’s Pitchfork Music Festival runs July 20 through July 22, with single- and three-day passes already on sale.

Share This Story

Get our newsletter