Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.
Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.
Hill on stage in September 2017
Hill on stage in September 2017
Photo: Scott Legato (Getty mages)

Chicago’s own Pitchfork Music Festival has announced its final wave of acts, including headlining sets from Fleet Foxes and the elusive Ms. Lauryn Hill, giving a special 20th anniversary performance of her album The Miseducation Of Lauryn Hill. In a small act of mercy for outlets like this one, the final wave announcement was made in the form of a press release, eschewing the festival’s recent trend of having artists’ names slowly drawn one by one in latte foam or whatever.


Also new to the 2018 Pitchfork lineup are Saba, Open Mike Eagle, The Curls, Blood Orange, Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith, Circuit des Yeux, Nilüfer Yanya, Paul Cherry, Noname, Alex Cameron, Japanese Breakfast, and Nnamdi Ogbonnaya.

The Pitchfork Music Festival is set to take place from July 20-July 22 in Chicago’s Union Park. A complete list of performers is below, with new additions noted in bold. Tickets for the festival are currently on sale here. 

Illustration for article titled Pitchfork announces full festival lineup, including Lauryn Hill and Fleet Foxes

Friday, July 20

Tame Impala

Courtney Barnett

Mount Kimbie

Big Thief

Earl Sweatshirt


Julien Baker


Open Mike Eagle

Julie Byrne

Joshua Abrams & Natural Information Society

Lucy Dacus


The Curls

Saturday, July 21

Fleet Foxes

The War on Drugs

Blood Orange

Raphael Saadiq

This Is Not This Heat

Moses Sumney



Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith

Circuit des Yeux

Nilüfer Yanya

Zola Jesus


Paul Cherry

Sunday, July 22

Ms. Lauryn Hill–The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill 20th Anniversary Performance

Chaka Khan




(Sandy) Alex G

Alex Cameron


Japanese Breakfast

Kelly Lee Owens

Ravyn Lenae

Kweku Collins

Irreversible Entanglements

Nnamdi Ogbonnaya


Share This Story

Get our newsletter